The Denver Outlaws kicked off their inaugural season on May 20, 2006 by setting the Major League Lacrosse (MLL) attendance record, driving 13,167 lacrosse fans into INVESCO Field at Mile High -and that was just the beginning!  As a first year expansion team, the Outlaws captured the Western Conference Championship with an overall record of 11-2, sent five players to the MLL All-Star game and delivered hard-hitting action to nearly 70,000 Outlaws fans over the course of the home season.
Since then, the Outlaws have made the playoffs 9 out of the last 10 seasons and continue to set new professional lacrosse attendance records.  In 2013, the Outlaws' annual Mile High 4th of July game brought a total of 31,019  fans to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Also in 2013, the Outlaws became the first ever MLL team to go undefeated in the regular season with 14 wins and 1 losses. In 2014 the Outlaws went on to win the MLL Championship game for the first time.
The Outlaws roster has been filled with some of the biggest stars in the game. All Star players like Chris Bocklet,  Jeremy Sieverts, John Grant Jr. and Drew Snider represent Denver as one of the most talented teams in the MLL.